top of page

About Us

(Sandra)

I answered the following questions in my name. Depending on your answers, we can mix/complete the answers in order to write the text "About Us and Our Blog".


Subject of the Blog? The subject is art, all kinds of art, from pictures to paintings, from music to movies, from litterature to theater, etc.

Aim of the Blog? If I remember well, the aim of the blog is to share personal suggestions/opinions/ideas/questions about art. The purpose is to submit to others, though the blog, what we think about an announced art subject in order to provoke debate, reflection, exchange of opinions, etc.

Why did we decide to write about Art? (Euh... I didn't really decided to write about art, but anyway, now I will do it so...) I decided to write about art because through art it is possible to talk about (almost) everything.

What is intersting/original/personal about our approach? I suggest that we choose a very honest and personal approach, without much theory about art history etc. As I explained, I was quite traumatized in my previous studies about all the intellectual things that can be said about art. I really prefere the sensitive approach. What I feel when I look at this painting. Which emotions I experiment when I read this book, etc. So our approach can be qualified as sensitive (what we experiment though our senses).

What is the "raison d'être" of the blog? To collect the vibrations felt by looking a this or this work of art.

Who will find the blog interesting? The blog will interest people who are touched by art in a sensitive way


What do you think about what I wrote?

(Amélie)

Hi everyone

I didn't meet with people in my group for the moment. So I will try to present the blog with informations that I have.


If I have well understanding, we suggest doing a blog about Art. And because each person has various passions, our blog will be coming into the unalike topics such as cinema, mythology, music, or painting.


The aim of the blog will have to objective of suggest a different point of view and why not bring a new critical look to some pieces of art and also exposed or compared with other opinions.


the decision to write about art as I said above, we didn't have the opportunity to talk between us. So I am trying to retrace the posts of my classmates for concluding on the subjects of this blog.


This blog may be very interesting because we will be approaching arts with a point of view very private so open discussion with readers and in this way, enrich opinions on a topic chosen.


I had for ideas of presented authors or myths that rested in the domain of art. Currently, I am in a group English on the web talking about philosophy and primarily Heidegger author. I think that is very interesting because It's ties English, philosophy, and Art (particularly for a person like me because my English is very, very bad.)


Other ideas are to select paint and learn from the critics to make summarize and after tell our think on critics. It isn't an original idea but our point of view will be I hope.

Mahé ( & Lucie )

Lucie and I totally okay about what Sandra write for the text "About Blog" I have nothing more to say about that.

Also, about me and the art i an old story because I have seen a lot of museums since I'm very young, but I have some difficulty to understand a few pieces of art.

I particularly like piece of art from a story that I already know like mythologies or if I know the background of the author.


Actualy I am totally okay about what Sandra write for the text "About Blog".


As far as I'm concerned, art and I aren't really friends. I only like art that I can read. What I mean by that is that I have to recognize a story in the work that I like.

I like mythology more because it's a subject that people around me are passionate about, and so it's something that has come to interest me.

Lucie.

14 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Alison Bouhmid
Alison Bouhmid
Apr 01, 2023

Hi - this needs editing

Like
baiguemahe
baiguemahe
Apr 02, 2023
Replying to

Hello, yes of course it needs to be edited, but due to everyone's different schedules, it was difficult to find a time for 4, so I posted everyone's answers with their names in front of them, however if you have any correction to make don't hesitate!

Like
bottom of page